

For immediate release, 21 August 2014

Changes to Board Committees

In accordance with Listing Rule 9.6.11, Antofagasta plc announces that following a review of the composition of its committees, the committees shall be composed as follows, with effect from 1 September 2014.

- Audit and Risk Committee: Mr. William Hayes (chairman), Mr. Timothy Baker and Mr. Ollie Oliveira
- Nomination Committee: Mr. Jean-Paul Luksic (chairman), Mr. Hayes and Mr. Baker
- Remuneration and Talent Committee: Mr. Baker (chairman), Mr. Hayes and Mr. Oliveira
- Sustainability and Stakeholder Management Committee: Mr. Ramón Jara (chairman), Mr. Juan Claro and Ms. Vivianne Blanlot

Mr. Claro therefore rotates off the Nomination Committee and the Remuneration and Talent Committee. Mr. Baker rotates off the Sustainability and Stakeholder Management Committee and joins the Nomination Committee. Mr. Oliveira joins the Remuneration and Talent Committee and Ms. Blanlot joins the Sustainability and Stakeholder Management Committee. The composition of the Audit and Risk Committee remains unchanged.

Investors – London Andrew Lindsay Paresh Bhanderi *Telephone* Investors – Santiago Alejandro Rivera *Telephone*

alindsay@antofagasta.co.uk pbhanderi@antofagasta.co.uk +44 20 7808 0988

arivera@aminerals.d +56 2 2798 7000

Media (Brunswick)

Carole Cable Robin Wrench *Telephone* a ntofagasta@brunswickgroup.com a ntofagasta@brunswickgroup.com +44 20 7404 5959